Recap!

Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while.  Life has run away with me.  This post will probably be a little long, because I’m just going to post the random pics of food I’ve had and whatnot.  So, let’s recap – in the past week I’ve:

1. Eaten food
2. Taken (some) pictures of said food
3. GRADUATED from college!!

Shocking, I know.  😀  I’m very happy to be done, but also kind of freaked out because I don’t really know what I’m going to do next.

Anyway, onto food and other things!

I’ve been eating a lot of the same things lately – which is what I tend to do when I find something I like.  So featured in my kicks lately – bread, tomatoes, hummus, basil, mangoes.  Examples (food pics!):

Good bread (read: crunchy!), tomatoes w/salt & pepper, tabouli, croutons & basil yum!  And don’t worry – I didn’t have any of that tasty nail polish remover.  😉

I also made a fantastice peanut sauce, which will probably get its own post.  Definitely going to repeat that recipe.

This was fast, easy, and delicious! Tomatoes + basil = love

Snacks at work included a chocolate Larabar + almond butter

Raspberry kombucha + spinach feta pasta & tomatoes from Bloomingfoods

I also went out with friends the Friday before graduation and we had a few drinks at The Vid.  I wanted to share this pic, just cause it was unexpected and funny.  🙂

Radioactive lemon!!

Well, I’ll hopefully be back soon with posts detailing graduation presents, that fantastic peanut sauce I mentioned, and my adventures in making muhammura.  😛  Hint: it was good!

Leave a Reply

