Breakfast Update

I was up around 6 am this morning.  I took a 4 hours nap yesterday (!) because I was feeling so poorly.  But I’m happy to have the whole day ahead of me (a rare event due to my love for sleeping in.  I’m hoping to change this habit this summer).

For breakfast I had a green monster.  We had some greens that were *this close* to becoming gross and inedible.  I am one of those people who cannot eat wilted greens (unless I wilted them myself under heat, like spinach for a dish).  So it took a while for me to pick out gross bits, rinse, and repeat.  But I had about 2.5 cups of greens for my GM.

2.5 cups green stuff
1 whole orange
1/2 frozen banana
1/2 cup coconut water
3 ice cubes

With some cherries on the side in my new blue bowl, which I love!

Leave a Reply

