A New Obsession…PBB Smoothies

I have been craving these babies like nobody’s business.  I don’t usually eat a lot of peanut butter, but one day I was thinking, peanut butter sounds realllly good right now.

And so….an obsession was born.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie
1 frozen banana
~1 c. almond milk
1 T. almond butter
1. T. peanut butter
2-3 ice cubes

All measures can be tweaked and I usually do to get the thickness/amount I want that day.

And that’s it!  Nothing could be simpler, but it’s so good!!

I’ll throw one of these together before I go to work – it’ll tide me over for quite a while because of all the healthy fats in the nut butters.

Sometimes I’ll add a few supplements.  If I do I’ll usually add kelp and spirulina.

I love spirulina’s shade of green.  I have spirulina in powder form.

A great indulgence.  It tastes like a peanut butter shake – but it’s better for you and dairy free!  🙂

Leave a Reply

