Saturday Shenanigans

Friday night I could. Not. Sleep.  Ugh.

So Saturday morning at a ridiculous hour not even close to morning I got up and started cleaning, doing laundry, and listening to CDs I haven’t listened to in ages, a couple new ones, and importing some of my favorite mixes into my iTunes that I hadn’t gotten around to yet (Hello, House Rules…I’ve missed you.)

I had some Honey Nut Cheerios with almond milk around 7 am.  These are pretty processed, and sugar is the 2nd ingredient, but I do love them.

Mom and I went to the Farmer’s Market in the morning and got some great fruits and veggies.  The weather was awful but it cleared up quickly and was pretty cool, if a bit humid.  I forgot to take pictures of 2nd breakfast!  I had a hot tamale with potatoes, zucchini, cheddar cheese, and green salsa.  My 1st tamale, and it was quite tasty.  I also had a “jitterbug” coffee smoothie which was good.

Got home and took a nap, updated my iTunes a bit more, and did some laundry.  Gus came in looking for a place to lie down.  Too bad my laundry took up too much room for him to make himself comfortable like he did a few days ago does all the time.  😉

Apparently all my animals love to sleep in odd places.

Including where I should have been sleeping Saturday morning!

So silly.

Saturday evening, friends and I went to a friend and coworker’s apartment to celebrate her birthday.  Fun was had by all, although there were some strange moments at the end of the night.  Including a crazy neighbor lady who invited herself over for a period of time.  Very strange.  But we had a wonderful time.  The birthday girl is kind of a new friend, and I’m someone who is not used to branching out too often (aka one of my best friends currently is the 1st friend I made after moving back to the U.S. in 3rd grade!).  And I just graduated from college!  Of course I’ve made other friends – fantastic friends, actually – since then, but I wouldn’t call myself a social butterfly by any means.

We had some wonderful food that night, mostly various types of salad with couscous, tomatoes, and onions.  Also pita, hummus, guacamole, spinach artichoke dip and salsa.  I loved it!

It was a great night.  XD

Leave a Reply

