Thursday aka Caturday

[Edit]: I have spent so long trying to get this stupid post to not have tiny font.  I don’t know what I did wrong, but it will not let me change the text size!  It’s making me angry, so I’m just going to quit while I’m ahead and avoid deleting this entire post. 👿

Moving on.  😎  Thursday morning I woke up at 7:45 am after falling asleep with my lights on.  Oof.  I always wake up feeling really strange when I do that.  I got on the computer for a little while, then decided to just watch some TV.  I keep meaning to get up early anyway.  Not that it actually worked…given that I fell asleep for a couple hours and woke up right around 10:45 am.  When I woke up I was so loopy – I think I woke up during a deep sleep cycle and I felt drugged.

The following paragraph has a [SUPERNATURAL SPOILER ALERT]
 
[source]
 
So the channel I woke up to that morning was showing some reruns of Supernatural!  😀  One of my FAVORITE shows ever.  ♥  And the episode I woke up to the end of was the end of the one where Sam gets stabbed and dies in Dean’s arms!  It was a weird and sad way to wake up, but I really enjoyed it.  Does that make me creepy?  haha!
 
[source]
 
[END]
 
After I really woke up I took 2 cups spinach
 
 
and blended it with 1 cup of my carrot juice
 
 
And had this: an instant nutrition packed vegetable green monster.
 
 
After drinking this, I was still watching TV for a while.  Gus decided to come and visit with me.  He is so weird sometimes.  Sometimes he is really affectionate and needy – he has to sit on your lap.  Other times he’s the typical “disdainful cat.”  That morning he was too cute!  First he lay halfway over me and put himself facefirst into my lap – hilarious, by the way.
 
 
Then he decided to spoon with me a bit.
 
 
Now if we could just keep him from drooling as much as he does!
 
For lunch I had 2 slices of toasted bread.  On one I put some potato salad with honey mustard vinaigrette, mustard, and sprouts.  On the other I had vegenaise and tomato with pepper.
 
 
On the side I had some leftover sauteed zucchini, onions, and tomato that I made the other day.  It was almost better cold than hot!
 
I puttered around the rest of the day until it came time to get ready to go to work at 4 pm.  I wasn’t hungry (that lunch really filled me up!) but I knew I’d get hungry at work.
 
I took 1 cup of almond milk, 3 Tablespoons of Ovaltine, and 1 scoop of my protein powder to make a “power snack” for work.
 
 
I also hurriedly put together some protein overnight oats to take with me.  No supplements or extras this time – just 1/2 c. of rolled oats, 1 c. almond milk, 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, 1 scoop protein powder.  But, silly me, I forgot any sort of sweetener!  I usually will put agave nectar or honey in this, but it totally slipped my mind!  I tasted it before my break at work, and it wasn’t unpalatable or anything, but I definitely prefer it a little sweeter.
 
All day at work I was yawning and tired.  I had my chocolate protein almond milk, which perked me up a bit.  My break was around 7:30 pm and I was hungry.  I headed over to Bloomingfoods and picked up a peanut butter chocolate chip bar, which I crumbled into my unsweetend oats.
Oh. My.
 
The picture doesn’t do it justice (partially cause I took it in very poor lighting and my break was almost over so I was rushing).  The bar made it sweet, a little crunchy, a little crumbly.  Just absolutely delicious.  I need to make these bars myself and replicate this.  I am so glad I made that little mistake this afternoon.
 
I also wanted coffee.  I didn’t realize it until everyone at work was talking about coffee and I thought about how long it had been since I’d had real coffee.  I went over to Soma (a local downtown coffee shop) and picked up 12 oz of Blackbeard’s Ghost (or something like that).  It’s a super dark roast, filled with caffeine and flavor.  I put some 1/2 and 1/2 (bad, I know!) and 2 splenda packets in it.
 
 
It paired perfectly with my oats.  🙂
Leave a Reply

