Back on Track

This past week nothing has sounded good to me.  I love food, so this is weird.

Unfortunately, my internet has also been out of whack so it’s been really hard trying to post regularly, and I’ve been so stressed out I just haven’t done it at all.

But this morning I had a fantastic smoothie, and I’m so glad I did.  I haven’t made a smoothie in forever, so it was like old times!  😉

Banana Bread Green Monster

1.5 frozen bananas
1 c. almond milk
3 c. spinach
1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
1/4 t. vanilla extract
1/2 t. cinnamon
Vitamin C
Kelp
Optional: dash of water to thin smoothie

After I finished this, I realized that it smelled like banana bread.  I think it’s the cinnamon that made it that way.  Either way, it was delicious!

Leave a Reply

